Forget a Wi-Fi network

You can often solve password and connection issues by deleting a Wi-Fi network, restarting, then reconnecting.

Note: If you tried connecting to more than one of our networks, please forget them all, then start again with one.

Microsoft Windows

Option 1

  • At the bottom right, select the Wi-Fi (Network) icon.

    • Note: The icon that appears depends on your current connection state. If you don’t see one of these network icons (or a similar one), select the up arrow to see if it appears there.

  • Right-click on the network you want to forget.

  • Select Forget.

Option 2

  • Select the Start icon in the bottom left side of your screen.

  • Select the Settings gear icon.

  • Select Network & internet > Wi-Fi > Manage known networks.

  • Select the network you want to forget.

  • Select Forget.

Apple macOS (Notebooks & Desktops)

  • In the upper right corner, select the Wi-Fi icon.

  • Select Network Preferences... > Advanced...

  • Select the network you want to forget.

  • Select the minus button - to forget the network.

Apple iOS & iPadOS (iPhone, iPad, & iPod touch)

  • Select the Settings app > Wi-Fi.

  • Select the information icon ⓘ to the right of the network you want to forget.

  • Select Forget This Network.

Android

Note: Settings may vary by device. For more info, contact your device manufacturer.

Option 1 1

  • Select your device's Settings app > Network & internet > Internet.

  • Select and hold a saved network.

  • Select Forget network.

Option 2

  • Swipe down from the top of the screen.

  • Make sure Wi-Fi is turned on.

  • Select and hold Wi-Fi (may appear as a symbol).

  • Select and hold a saved network.

  • Select Forget network.

Apple watchOS (Apple Watch)

  • Select the Settings app > Wi-Fi.

  • Select the network you want to forget.

  • Select Forget This Network.

Chrome OS (Chromebook)2

  • At the bottom right, select the time.

  • Select Settings (gear icon).

  • In the Network section, select Wi-Fi.

  • Select Known networks.

  • Find the network you want to forget, then select More > Forget.