Library

LTS is located in the Schmidt Library (see our location on the YCP map). When you walk in the front door (during our hours), you'll see some friendly folks at the LTS Help Desk, ready to answer your library and technology questions.

Learn how to visit us during COVID-19.

We have comfy quiet areas, group study rooms, a distance learning center, a "One-Button" video recording studio, Special Collections, YCP Archives, equipment for loan, inter-library loan services, e-books, and over 150,000 books, periodicals, videos, CDs, and scores. We also have a number of computers for current YCP members, loaded with software and applications.

Ask a librarian

Librarians are happy to help you with research topics, sources, citations, and more.

Chat them anytime, 24/7. During our hours, you'll chat a YCP librarian. When the Schmidt Library is closed, you'll chat one from another library, worldwide. Study great, even late!

Faculty department liaisons

Under your department, you'll find the librarian you should contact for class support, to acquire reserves, etc.

Business

Beth Jacoby
bjacoby@ycp.edu · L118 · 717-815-1950

Engineering, Sciences, & Technology

Pat Poet
ppoet@ycp.edu · L119 · 717-815-1458

Behavioral Sciences & Education

Trenton Bankert
tbankert2@ycp.edu · L11 · 717-815-1480

Nursing & Health Professions

Zehao Zhou
zzhou@ycp.edu · L117 · 717-815-1518

Arts, Communications & Global Studies

Communication, Hospitality, & Writing/English, Humanities, & the Arts

Vickie Kline
vkline@ycp.edu · L13 · 717-815-1459

History & Political Sciences

Jim Kapoun
jkapoun@ycp.edu · L204 · 717-815-1353

Was this helpful?